Board of Management

Who are the Board of Management?

The Board of Management consist of eight people appointed by the Trustees as follows:

  • By nomination of the Trustees: 4 members
  • By election of parents / legal guardians of children currently in the school: 2 members
  • By election of all the current pro-rata contracted, job-sharing and current full-time teachers who have a contract for 13 weeks or more, on the staff of the school on the date of the election: 2 members.

The current members of the Board of Management are:

Mr. Phil McAuliffe – Chairperson

Mr. Luke O’Connor

Fr. Derek Leonard

Dr. Meave Liston

Mr. James Broderick

Ms. Ruth Dougan

Mrs. Brid O’Sullivan Glynn

Mr. Paul Whelan

Mr. David Quilter – Secretary